Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Property
We loved this place. It was very clean, nicely updated. We had a pool that was very close. It was about a 3 min walk to the beach. Everyone that we met was very friendly and the resort is gated so we felt safe. The resort is in a great location. We will stay here again.
View Property: Anchors Away - 139 Gulf Highlands Blvd
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Property
I stayed at this lovely beach house with my extended family of 9 the first week of May 2015 and LOVED it! The home is beautifully decorated, well kept and no details were overlooked. Kitchen is fully stocked, bedrooms are spacious and storage isn't lacking. All nine of us lived comfortably together in this house for an entire week and never felt stressed or cramped. The backyard is an oasis and the hot tub was a lifesaver on the nights we didn't want to go out, but didn't want to waste the perfect weather watching TV on the couch. Oddly enough, the clothesline was our favorite detail! It was great having a place to hang dry all our wet swimsuits, beach towels and water shoes. The house sits two blocks from the beachfront, so the golf cart was wonderful! We only had to use our cars when we were going further than a few miles, but the golf cart allowed us access to most everything we needed, including restaurants, liquor stores and even Dollar General. The home sits on the corner and there are currently no direct neighbors (lots to each side of the house do not have homes on them), so we had a lot of privacy and little noise. We had a few minor maintenance issues arise during our visit and maintenance showed up within hours of our call to make repairs. Fantastic! My only complaint, if you'd even call it that, was that extra toilet paper, hand soap and trash bags were not provided. We ran out of the one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, paper wrapped bar soap and two trash bags by day two and had to purchase new packages of all these things, which we ultimately left behind in the house for the next guest as we did not have room in our vehicles to bring it all back home with us. Bring these items with you when you stay! You can NOT pass up this deal! I would stay at this house again and again.
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property
We loved this property's close proximity to the beach and Schooner's. It was perfect for a girls' weekend in PCB. The rooftop deck was awesome.
View Property: Sunset Palms - 5412 Gulf Dr
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Property
Our family had never vacationed in FL before and after this stay we can't wait to come back! The condo was well appointed, a previous reviewer stated there were no toiletries and that was not the case for us. There was dish soap, paper towels and toilet paper, even shampoos, soap, and conditioners in the bathrooms. The condo was very comfortable for our family of 6, it's especially nice to have 2 king beds. It was Spring Break when we went but we had no issues at all. The elevators didn't take long, no loud parties, or anything like that. One of the things we loved was that it's not a huge complex of condos and the heated pool of course. Also we saw at least 2 security guards at all times so we felt pretty sure they would have any issues under control pretty quickly. People have always told us Destin was the place to go but we visited Destin during our stay and we actually prefer this section of Panama City Beach. It wasn't as big or as crowded as Destin but it still has a lot to offer. We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Ocean Reef 1402 - 14415 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2015
Property
Everything it claims and more! Perfectly located within walking distance of Pier Park and situated far enough away from the crowded high rises. Dusty's Oyster Bar right across the street was very accommodating as well, walked over, gave our name and the hostess texted us when our table was ready. Very convenient when you have a group of small children and a lengthy wait time. The entire house was well appointed, beautifully furnished, lots of space and the view from the decks is amazing. Lauren was very easy to deal with and quick to respond. We'll definitely be back
View Property: It`s A Shore Thing - 16505 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2015
Property
This is a beautiful home with a lot of room. The pictures are exactly what you get. The location is wonderful. There are plenty of things to do within walking distance. We had a group of 18 year old girls and we were close enough to the Spring Break chaos for them to experience it but just far enough away where we could control it. Everyone had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend the property. I would love to take my family. Lauren and everyone with the management company were very helpful and great to work with.
View Property: It`s A Shore Thing - 16505 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2015
Property
I rented this home, for the entire month of February, to share with my 87 year old mother, so that we could escape the bitter Michigan weather. We totally enjoyed our stay in this property. The two bedrooms we used were on opposite ends of the house, both with their own bathroom, which provided us with added privacy. My Irish Wolfhound loved the back yard that she could roam around in at leisure. We ate in most every evening and the kitchen was well stocked, with the necessary dishes and pans for successful meal preparation. The location was convenient to the whole of Panama City Beach and Panama City. The furniture including the beds, was comfortable and the decor was warm and inviting. My mother enjoyed the use of the golf cart to view the neighborhood and go to the beach. We would not hesitate to rent the property again should we come back to the area and it were available. Kudos to the owner and the property management company for making our stay pleasant.
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2014
Property
Everything was perfect and inviting. We were able to forget work and enjoy life for a little while. Great get a way
View Property: Pelican Walk 1006 - 6905 Thomas Dr
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2014
Property
This place is just absolutely amazing, can't wait to spend many more vacations here! This is a great getaway and it makes you feel like your at home!
View Property: Pelican Walk 1006 - 6905 Thomas Dr
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2014
Property
this CONDO was unreal to even be true. We enjoyed this trip more then any that we have been on, even cruises that we have been on,this was a really nice place to go and relax, once we got there we did not want to go anywhere to see Panama City. WE could sit on the balcony all day and enjoy watching the water and people on the beach. we did have to leave but there will be next year.
View Property: Pelican Walk 1006 - 6905 Thomas Dr
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2014
Property
We thought it was carved from Heaven itself from the dolphins watching over you for breakfast or the or the real Live Dolphins playing right off the balcony it was the finest place we have ever stayed a definant ritual now
View Property: Pelican Walk 1006 - 6905 Thomas Dr
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2014
Property
This unit was nothing but 1st class all th way around. High dollar furnishings. We have traveled the world and never have had a view like this Penthouse offers. So clean and the beach is quiter off Thomas drive than Front Beach Road!! We will be back to stay at this 3000 square foot unit again. Thank you for sharing this beauty!
View Property: Pelican Walk 1006 - 6905 Thomas Dr
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2014
Property
We absolutely loved this condo. The bedrooms were nice and very comfortable with large bathrooms and the balcony is amazing ( very large, with several chairs and a couple of lounge chairs ). The elevators are fantastic. Sounds crazy to rate elevators, but we have stayed at several places in PCB and we always had to wait for what seemed like forever to get on an elevator. Not here. We never waited more than a few seconds, literally. This is important when you have kids and are several stories up. The condo is perfectly located next to Pier Park. We will definitely book this condo next year
View Property: Ocean Reef 1402 - 14415 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Property
We wanted to thank you for the wonderful time we had renting your property. From booking to check-out, we were very impressed with how helpful and responsive everyone was. The property was wonderful, very clean, and met all of our expectations. Our two children most enjoyed having the pool for winding down after the long days at the beach. This property had every amenity needed to make this a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. Our next trip to this area will definitely involve renting from you again. Thanks again
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2014
Property
We chose this home for several reasons to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. It totally exceeded our expectations. The home was clean, well maintained, spacious, and had the perfect "beach" feel for all 11 of us that stayed. The kitchen was awesome and stocked well with dishes, cookware, etc. The decks were perfect for drinking morning coffee and hanging out in the evening. The location of the house was exactly what we wanted - privacy, but just a 5 minute walk to Pier Park which offered shopping, restaurants, movie theater, ice cream, coffee...As a group, we enjoyed Pompano's at Pier Park and the Beach Party appetizer is recommended. The white, sandy beach is only a few yards away from the house. Just down the beach, our daughter and her 2 friends went para sailing. On Saturday, we traveled a little over an hour for a Dad/Daughter sky diving adventure. The location of "It's a Shore Thing" was convenient for everything we planned. We have already recommended this wonderful home to friends and family and plan to return. We are so appreciative to the owners for sharing their awesome home and to Lauren for her professional and hospitable customer service. To put it in the words of our 18 year old after her sky dive, "It was a perfect landing".
View Property: It`s A Shore Thing - 16505 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2014
Property
My husband and I stayed there in July last summer. The property was so clean and had a lot to offer to there guests. Overall we loved everything about this property including the outside experience with the pool, grill and radio surround sound. Our boxer loved being able to sit outside with us all the time while we were swimming. Best Florida rental that we have ever stayed in for the last 10 years!! We hope that we will be able to go every summer and stay here! Book PCB or century 21 was very easy to deal with and I would remind them to anyone!
View Property: Capt`s Quarters - 3709 Treasure Cir
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2013
Property
A very nice rental home and I would definitely rent in the future. the pool in the backyard was also very nice, and the house is only a few blocks away from the beach.
View Property: Capt`s Quarters - 3709 Treasure Cir
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2013
Property
We chose this home for several reasons to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. It totally exceeded our expectations. The home was clean, well maintained, spacious, and had the perfect "beach" feel for all 11 of us that stayed. The kitchen was awesome and stocked well with dishes, cookware, etc. The decks were perfect for drinking morning coffee and hanging out in the evening. The location of the house was exactly what we wanted - privacy, but just a 5 minute walk to Pier Park which offered shopping, restaurants, movie theater, ice cream, coffee...As a group, we enjoyed Pompano's at Pier Park and the Beach Party appetizer is recommended. The white, sandy beach is only a few yards away from the house. Just down the beach, our daughter and her 2 friends went para sailing. On Saturday, we traveled a little over an hour for a Dad/Daughter sky diving adventure. The location of "It's a Shore Thing" was convenient for everything we planned. We have already recommended this wonderful home to friends and family and plan to return. We are so appreciative to the owners for sharing their awesome home and to Lauren for her professional and hospitable customer service. To put it in the words of our 18 year old after her sky dive, "It was a perfect landing".
View Property: It`s A Shore Thing - 16505 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2013
Property
Having family in the area, we have been renting houses on Panama City Beach regularly for the past 15 years. We have stayed in some great ones & in some that were not so great. But It's a Shore Thing beats them all, hands-down. no shabby hand-me-down furnishings & equipment here - everything was top of the line. The house is everything you see on the rental sites, and more. It's perfect for kids as there are two play areas - back porch & tanning deck - before you even get to the beach. And it's great for adults, too - 1st class kitchen, jetted tubs with an ocean view in the 2 master suites, plenty of storage space, extra linens, and full-size washer & dryer. Another bonus is its proximity to Pier Park and the big city fishing pier. we walk to both several times. There are also several other dining options within easy walking distance of the house, and the Winn Dixie at the 'Y" is just 2 miles or so. we're already planning our next stay there - it may become our family's "home away from home" in PCB!
View Property: It`s A Shore Thing - 16505 Front Beach Rd