Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property
We had a very nice time in Panama City. The house was perfect, right on the beach and close to the attractions. We had a family of 11 and had plenty of room. This was our first experience with Home Away and we will always travel with them now.
View Property: Emerald Surf - 8208 Surf Drive
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property
great location, nice pool and tennis court and close to state park
View Property: Moonspinner 716A - 4425 Thomas Dr
Pooler, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunbird 1002 East - 9850 S Thomas Dr
FOX LAKE, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Reef 1402 - 14415 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property
While the location is great, the road noise is loud at night. The accommodations were more than adequate and all of the appliances worked well. The best part of the location is the great view of the beach from the second floor balcony.
View Property: Summer Towne #1 - 16328 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our stay at 5412. The house was nice and had plenty of space. There were a few cosmetic issues that did not impact our stay at all. Our stay was in the Fall and the weather and beach were beautiful. We walked to the beach everyday. It is seconds away from public beach access. Usually when we make beach trips we load up everything so we dont have to make many trips. Here, it is a 90 second walk back to the house so if you forgot something it is no big deal. A heated pool would be nice upgrade, especially for the kids. The TV was big and HD with lots of satellite channels. My family is BIG into football so bad TV would have been a deal breaker. We would have liked to have brought our dog as well, and several of the neighboring properties allowed pets. The only real negative I had was the internet speed. My family is always connected, so the .5 megabit internet speed didnt make the cut. Most of us used our phone data plan. I spoke to the rep at the end of the stay about getting the internet speed bumped and they were very receptive. They were also helpful and mailed us items we accidentally left behind. This kind of stay makes you want to avoid hotel and condo vacations for the rest of your life.
View Property: Sunset Palms - 5412 Gulf Dr
Flintstone, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Reef 1402 - 14415 Front Beach Rd
Powder Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Emerald Surf - 8208 Surf Drive
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Towne #1 - 16328 Front Beach Rd
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Towne #1 - 16328 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property
Had wonderful extended weekend stay last week. Clean and very well stocked. Beds were super comfortable and was able to fall asleep within minutes of laying down. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
View Property: Ocean Reef 1402 - 14415 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property
We celebrated an adoption with our family at this beach house. Our kids still talk about the beach house and the spool! It was the perfect home in a perfect location with perfect amenities. The spool was a huge hit and was very relaxing at night! The golf cart was fun to drive around our kids on and sight see in the neighborhood. It was just two blocks from Rick Seltzer beach which was beautiful. There was a gift shop within walking distance of the house (which my kids loved too). We were minutes from all sorts of food options and entertainment options but we were tucked away far enough that we couldnt hear the rustle and bustle of the traffic on the main highway. It was a wonderful property. The house was clean and decorated super cute and we were able to cook in the kitchen some nights because of the added luxury of staying in a beach home with an equipped kitchen. I cannot say enough positive things about this house! We loved it and my kids are already asking when will be back at the beach house! Love, love, love! Thank you so much for allowing us such a great opportunity to be comfortable and have fun while our family celebrated an adoption from foster care! It was the first time our five adopted kids and three foster kids had ever seen the beach! It was a vacation they will never forget (nor will we)!!!
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Douglasville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Towne #1 - 16328 Front Beach Rd
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
This place was absolutely perfect for our time at PCB for Ironman Florida! Just off the run course!
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Saint Simons Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moonspinner 716A - 4425 Thomas Dr
Attalla, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunbird 610 East - 9850 S Thomas Dr
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
We were fortunate enough to stay in this condo for 4 nights in late October. This is a very comfortable and well furnished unit. The rental process was easy and smooth, and taking possession of the condo was a breeze. Speaking of a breeze, open the doors to the 7th floor deck and enjoy the free air conditioning effect of the ocean winds, along with the soothing (really great for a good night's sleep) sounds of the waves. This condo is located at the quiet end of PCB's beautiful beach.
View Property: Moonspinner 716A - 4425 Thomas Dr
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moonspinner 716A - 4425 Thomas Dr
Sparta, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunbird 612 East - 9850 Thomas Dr
Birmingham , US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Can~Tina Retreat - 4026 Venus St
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property
We loved the unit and how close it is to St Andrews state park. We brought our bikes and rode around the park every day enjoying the deer and views. We spent the rest of the day on the balcony and ended with a visit to the hot tub. It was a great trip. This unit is beautiful and comfortable.
View Property: Moonspinner 716A - 4425 Thomas Dr
Talladega, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Albacore - 4112 Albacore St
Cookeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: It`s A Shore Thing - 16505 Front Beach Rd
Soddy Daisy, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PT Paradise (Upper) - 7120 Beach Dr